Food We Eat Importance of Food Food We Need Energy giving Food Body building Food Protective Food Sources of Food Plants Animals theeducationdesk.com 3. theeducationdesk.com Importance of Food We need food to live and grow. Pick a Better Snack Educator Lessons; National Agriculture in the Classroom . I am a primary school teacher, trainer, content developer, and blogger, have 12 years of experience in teaching English as a second language and science to the primary and upper students. 1. Using manipulatives create food patterns. If you have listened, what did you think? Providing healthy snacks in-between meals is an important part in a childs diet. This lesson can, however, be adapted to use with other expressions to do with food. Here is a great lesson plan and different kinds of activities to teach about healthy food. I then read the story stopping every now and then to give them a chance to predict what happens next. Students recognize that foods contain nutrients the body needs. Nutrition Lesson Plans Fun Hands-on Activities (3-5) A. Eat Right! And its really important to listen to your hunger. If they roll the red: Frozen strawberries. By letting the children cut up the vegetable (with plastic knives) you are working on their fine-motor skills. About | Privacy Policy | Terms Of Service | Contact | Advertise On Games4esl, ESL Lesson Plans Complete With Fun Games And Activities, Food A Complete ESL Lesson Plan for Beginners, 5 Exciting ESL Spelling Games To Make Learning Words More Fun, 10 Awesome Middle School Icebreakers Your Students Will Love, 5 Cool Ways To Use ChatGPT In The Classroom, Verbs of Perception | Useful List With Example Sentences, Fast Food Vocabulary | List With Pictures And Example Sentences, Breakfast Food Vocabulary | List With Pictures And Example Sentences, Mixed Tenses Quiz | Grammar Quiz Plus Printable PDF Exercise, First Conditional Quiz And Printable PDF Exercise. 14) Matching Relay. 2008- Preschools4All.com. 3 Learn the rhyme Peas Po